THE BLEEDING - Morbid Prophecy [Deluxe Edition]
$6.66 - $11.99

  • THE BLEEDING - Morbid Prophecy [Deluxe Edition]
  • THE BLEEDING - Morbid Prophecy [Deluxe Edition]

THE BLEEDING - Morbid Prophecy [Deluxe Edition]
$6.66 - $11.99

Formed in 2010, THE BLEEDING emerged in the London extreme metal scene back in 2013 with their 1st EP entitled Death Eternal. After a major line-up change, THE BLEEDING returned in 2017 with the highly acclaimed debut full-length, Rites of Absolution. Morbid Prophecy, the bands sophomore release came out in 2019 to rave reviews by press and fans alike. And in 2021, THE BLEEDING treated us to the Rise Into Nothing EP, which marked a collaboration with black/speed metal maniac James McBain of Hellripper.

Having long sold out of their latest full length, Morbid Prophecy, Redefining Darkness is excited to announce the re-release of the album as a deluxe edition with bonus features. Regarding the Morbid Prophecy Deluxe Edition the band shares...

“This Deluxe Edition of Morbid Prophecy re-introduces the album to the fans with a meticulous remastering job by Swedish producer Ronnie Björnström. We have addressed several issues and improved the dynamic and frequency range of the tracks to provide with a better balanced and more exciting listening experience. Furthermore, the CD comes with a brand new layout which improves on the original one, and we have also included the remastered bonus tracks of the Demonic Oath cassette single, as well as an exclusive track, Sacrificial Onslaught, mixed for the Deluxe Edition by Ronnie Björnström.“

This release acts as an announcement of the partnership between Redefining Darkness & THE BLEEDING as the band are currently planning to enter the studio in June to record their 3rd full length to be released by Redefining Darkness in 2023. Until then, enjoy the re-imagined Morbid Prophecy!

==Morbid Prophecy reviews==

"A truly blistering sophomore effort that expands upon the ferocity of their previous album in many exciting new directions, further defining their own distinctive and sharp approach."
- Invisible Oranges

"The Bleeding unleashes sonic oblivion with some of the most violent and virulent riffs you’re ever likely to hear " (8.5/10)
- Ave Noctum

"This band is a force to be reckoned with. Intense riffs, fierce vocals and punishing drums are all to be found on the latest full-length from The Bleeding." (8/10) Excellent
- Metal Temple

"... here the thrash / death metal drumstick was swung to my taste!..." (9/10)

"Following up on an acclaimed album is always a hard thing to do but The Bleeding have done it with the merciless precision you would only expect from this London death crew. Storming!" (8/10)
- Musipedia of Metal

«Riffs intensos, voces feroces y batería punzante»
-Dioses del Metal

"En ses séduisantes extrémités, "Morbid Prophecy" propose un Death/Thrash sulfureux et grisant, fils de Defleshed et Dimension Zero."

".. a monstrous impact force that makes the walls of Jericho explode. Perfect, intensive Death Thrash. Mandatory purchase."
- Apocalyptic Rites recenzje

"Sure to appeal to fans of Goatwhore, Kreator and Revocation."
- Heavy Music Headquarters

"A skull-crushing album."
- Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

"A headbanging good time for enthusiastic headbangers and moshers."
- Metal Bulletin Zine

Track Listing

  1. Demonic Oath
  2. Maelstrom
  3. Entering the Pandemonium
  4. Morbid Prophecy
  5. Storm of the Hellspawn
  6. Sadistic Saviour
  7. Repentance
  8. Hammer of Penance
  9. Sacrificial Onslaught
  10. Demonic Oath (Demo)
  11. Rites of Absolution (Live)
  12. Storm of the Hellspawn (Live)

Pressing Information

300 x CD

More in CDs View All